February is offically 1/2 over!

16 Feb

I hope you all had a fabulous, cost savings Valentines Day!

Yesterday I didn’t post, I have been debating on whether to post in one email or do several post throughout the day.  If you follow me on Facebook you receive the updates within seconds on your wall, but if our only connection is this blog then you find things out later in the day if I only post once. Can I get some feedback from you on what is better for your inbox?

Weekly Deals

Several of you have been asking me where to find coupons. So I thought I would answer your couponing questions here. Once you find the coupons, here’s how you can use them.

I hope you all grabbed your Sunday papers. The coupons weren’t that spectacular but there were a couple that definitely paid for the newsprint!  Two of my favorites are $3 off Gain fabric softener, there are a couple of places this week to score it for FREE. The coupon doesn’t expire until 3/31 so hold off until you find it for free from your favorite store. The other is $3 off Lysol automatic hand soap, now I just scored big from our local Family Dollar and grabbed these on clearance with coupon getting an awesome 80% discount. This week you can do the same thing at Walgreens with RR.  If you missed out, you can purchase these and several other great coupons.

The Kroger Daytona 500 Deal is exciting this week. There are some serious stockpile prices, when matched with coupons. When you purchase 10 participating items you receive $3 off instantly, then an additional $3 Catalina towards future purchases (exp 2/28). You can only receive $6 in Catalinas per transaction. So remember to do multiple transactions if you have more than 2 mega events!

Proctor & Gamble released another free coupon booklet. Just fill out a short form to receive yours. You will need to become a member of P&G Everyday Solutions if you aren’t already. The booklet contains $39 in coupons. It looks like it should take 4-6 weeks to receive it. Click here to sign up.

Target has new printable coupons available at Target & Redplum.

Daily Coupon Picks

Daily Deal

Purchase diapers from Walmart.com and receive a diaper/wipe pouch filled with $22 worth of great products for free. (Always, Crest, Secret, Olay)

Daily Project

Reusable sandwich bags. What an awesome way to be frugal, save money and recycle at the same time! I am excited to make these for lunches. Let me know how yours turned out.

Have a fantastic night and have fun saving!

Several of you have been asking where to find coupons. So I thought I would post a link to my blog and answer a lot of your questions!Several
Leave a Reply

